17F - The boy who cried wolf

Vinyl limited edition (100 copies). Label: Shellfish Sounds Records (CH).

Two years after their début album "Tree of them", 17f returns with a simple and sensitive album called "The boy who cried wolf". For this new project, electronics have been set aside in favor of guitars, flutes, bells and other kalimbas. There are echoes of their first album, but the change of scenery is otherwise total: led by the guitar of Fréderick Merk these are delicate songs and soundscapes that create a sort of audio book. Toying with silence and the sounds of everday life, the atmosphere of this new album is strong, it has deep roots and the sound is rough. "I tried with this disc, to create the soundtrack of my favorite books from the author Jim Harrison," says Frederick Merk.

Listen here : http://17fmusic.bandcamp.com

17F is the name of the project led by Frederic Merk from Vevey (Switzerland). 17f has released three albums "Son of a River" 2013, "The Boy who cried wolf" 2012 and "Tree of them" 2010. Mainly focused on ambient, folk, americana music.


Frédéric Merk (CH - composer, guitar)
Michael Frei (CH - Hemlock Smith, artistic production, piano and vocals)
James Yorkston (UK -Domino Records UK, vocals)
Les Poissons Autistes (CH - violloncelle trumpet , noises)
T.-S. Brooks (US -Minmae, vocals)
Nils Frahm - (Berlin - mastering, Durton Studio)

  • Artist: 17F
  • Published: 2012
  • Examples: 100
  • Width: 350 mm
  • Height: 350 mm
  • Depth: 5 mm
  • Weight: 285 g
  • Printing method: Letterpress
  • Language: French

  • M-002

  • Availability: This product is no longer in stock

30.00 CHF